Candy Wrapped Cheese Labels

Making gifts and wrapping gifts are just some of my favourite things to do. Recently for a good friend’s birthday, I made her some cheese labels. She and her husband love cheese. I have wanted to experiment with polymer clay for a while and thought this would be a perfect gift for her.

So, Polymer clay cheese labels!

I bought a pack of polymer clay from a craft shop near where I work. At home, I cut them into perfect little rectangles using a Stanley knife. I used a sharp, pointy pencil to write the label on the clay (Cheddar, Brie and Stilton). You can use things like stencils or alphabet stamps, but I thought it would be more intimate to have my handwriting on the clay, and so it was freehand. Once I was pleased with it all, I put it in the oven to bake for 20 minutes.

img_0311

To wrap the present I used a white gifting tissue, washi tapes and twirly golden ribbon strings (I don’t know the proper name for it). I wrapped it up to look like a candy.

img_0310

Leave a Reply

