Birthday Week!

Its birthday week this week!

A lot has been going on since my last post. First, I have learnt that I might be at a risk of being made redundant, which is a total bust. There is so much to think about. First, would be the normal like paying bills, and mortgage etc. The second thing and also the thing that really upset me, is having to hold back my holiday plans. It is really frustrating not having that financial security of a sort. I have had to think about saving up in case I don’t get a job in time and I need to have enough to be able to pay the daily, ‘grown-up’ bills. I would also then have to find a job, and save up enough all over again to be able to start travelling and going on exciting adventures. Eurghh! So this is a big thumb down in my life right now.

Apart from that, I have been extremely busy in preparations for a traditional event for my brother. It is a religious Hindu ceremony where he in ‘simple terms’, can now become a ‘student’ of Hinduism. It is quite a big event, coming second to a wedding ceremony. So we have had lots of family come over. We have a house full of people and I have been busy catering to them and in organising the event. The celebrations finally finished last weekend, and it was a tremendous success.

I am now looking forward to celebrating my birthday. I know it’s going to be a special one as I will have all my extended family to celebrate with.

I will be back with exciting things again! I promise!  Just need to get things back on track again.

That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

